Dear Editor,

The City of Dawson Springs would like to thank those who supported the Independence Day celebration on Tuesday, July 3, at Riverside Park.

Thanks to the fireworks sponsors:

City of Dawson Springs

Beshear Funeral Home

Dawson Springs Rotary Club

Scotty and Martha Parsons

Judge Bill Whitledge

Mine and Mill Supply Company

Joe and Janet Dunbar

Professional Women’s Club of Dawson Springs

Dr. and Virginia Chaney

David Quisenberry

Dawson Springs YW Club

Kent and Donna Dillingham

Darla Adams and Frank Hunt

Kathy Nichols

Judge Bill Hobgood

Mike and Debbie Duncan

Adams Dairy Farm

Bill and JoAnn Lanham

Deward and Naomi Stallins

Billy and Cindy Allen

Brent Menser

Kristin and Corey Merrill

Thanks to city staff:

Mayor Jenny Sewell

Council members Jackie Mathis, Rick Hendrickson and Mark McGregor

Clerks Janet Dunbar and Shelia Ausenbaugh

Street department workers Bo Hester, Brian Sizemore, Kendall Lanham, Jeff Knight, Larry Adamson and Wayne Barnes

Thanks to volunteers:

Marietta Baucum, Gerry Lynn, Wes Ausenbaugh, Vanessa Sizemore, Lenny Whalen, Scotty Hester, Betty Scott and Madison Lynn

Thanks to firemen:

Jason Parker and Steve and Julie Lamb

Thanks also to:

The Tradewater Amateur Baseball Association

Built Ford Tuff band

David Risotto and family

Madison Kemp

Lafe Riggs & Bobby Parker as umpires

Thanks also to vendors:

Adams Breezy Hill with ice cream

Redemption City with bounce houses and snocones

Dawson Springs Rotary Club with sweet tea and sunflower seeds

Pyrotechnic Fireworks

Thanks to everyone for all your support and help in making another great Independence Day celebration!

Mayor Jenny Sewell

& City Clerk Janet Dunbar